WY · June 19 - 20, 2026
Bighorn 100
100 miles out-and-back through Wyoming's Bighorn Mountains, Dayton up to the Jaws turnaround.
- Distance
- 100.0 mi
- Vert
- 20,500 ft
- Cutoff
- 35 h · disputed
- Aid stations
- 13
Race facts
Source warning · Last checked August 13, 2026 · 18 sources
- Date
- June 19 - 20, 2026
- Start
- 9:00 AM · Tongue Canyon Road, Dayton, WY
- Finish
- Scott Park, Dayton, WY
- Final cutoff
- 35h / 8:00 PM June 20, 2026 · disputed
Cutoff source conflict: The 2026 schedule and course PDF support 35 hours; ITS YOUR RACE says 34 hours.
Course
Select a station pass for cutoffs, access, aid, and directions.
Last checked August 13, 2026
The elevation profile and station table remain available below.
Browse station passes- Flat <5%
- Moderate 5–10%
- Steep >10%
Station passes
Drag · zoom · select
Station passes
22 passes at 13 aid stations.
Last checked August 13, 2026
- Passes
- 22
- Crew
- 9
- Drop bags
- 5
- Medical
- 4
- Pacer pickup
- 4
- Cutoff
- 35 h · disputed
Potability is not established at any pass. Some sources list water, filtered water, or spring water, but none certify it as potable. Do not rely on this table alone for refill safety.
Drop-bag handling: The organizer asks runners to combine each location's outbound and inbound supplies into one larger bag at Dry Fork and Sally's Footbridge. Jaws is a single turnaround pass. Official guidance ↗
Showing 22 station passes
| Pass | Aid station | Aid & water | Crew & bags | Next marker | Timing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 0.0 Start |
Start - Tongue Canyon Road
Elevation:
4,275 ft
Cutoff:
None listed
Aid:
Moderate start-line aid.
Water listed:
Not specified
Potable water:
Not specified
To next pass:
1.25 mi by markers · next marker 4,240 ft · Down 35 ft net between markers
Medical:
Not specified
Bathrooms:
Not listed
Drop bag:
Not specified
Crew:
Crew and spectators allowed at the start area.
Pacer pickup:
No standard pickup; entrants with approved age or medical exceptions may be paced from the start.
Parking:
Crew and spectators are welcome at the start.
Road:
Not listed
Directions:
Open directions
Verification:
Source warning
Source 1:
Bighorn 100 page
Source 3:
Pacer information
Source 4:
Course rules
Source notes:
Verified on is the retrieval date, not the material's effective year. Potability is not established. Pacer access means pickup or transfer at this pass, not whether an existing pacer may continue through.
|
Moderate start-line aid.
|
Crew Yes Bag Not specified |
Tongue River Trailhead 1.25 mi by markers · next marker 4,240 ft · Down 35 ft net between markers |
Cutoff None listed Checked August 13, 2026 |
| 1.25 Outbound |
Tongue River Trailhead
Elevation:
4,240 ft
Cutoff:
None listed
Aid:
Water only.
Water listed:
Yes
Potable water:
Not specified
To next pass:
2.25 mi by markers · next marker 5,025 ft · Up 785 ft net between markers
Medical:
Not specified
Bathrooms:
Restrooms on-site.
Drop bag:
Not specified
Crew:
No crew access outbound.
Pacer pickup:
Before general pacing begins; no standard pickup or transfer at this pass.
Parking:
No outbound crew or pacers.
Road:
Not listed
Directions:
Open directions
Verification:
Source warning
Source 1:
Bighorn 100 page
Source 3:
Pacer information
Source 4:
Course rules
Source notes:
Verified on is the retrieval date, not the material's effective year. Potability is not established. Pacer access means pickup or transfer at this pass, not whether an existing pacer may continue through.
|
Water only.
|
Crew No Bag Not specified |
Lower Sheep Creek 2.25 mi by markers · next marker 5,025 ft · Up 785 ft net between markers |
Cutoff None listed Checked August 13, 2026 |
| 3.5 Outbound |
Lower Sheep Creek
Elevation:
5,025 ft
Cutoff:
None listed
Aid:
Water, sports drink, trail mix, pretzels, bars, candy, and nuts.
Water listed:
Yes
Potable water:
Not specified
To next pass:
5 mi by markers · next marker 7,450 ft · Up 2,425 ft net between markers
Medical:
Not specified
Bathrooms:
Not listed
Drop bag:
Not specified
Crew:
No crew access.
Pacer pickup:
Before general pacing begins; no standard pickup or transfer at this pass.
Parking:
No vehicle access.
Road:
Not listed
Directions:
Open directions
Verification:
Source warning
Source 1:
Bighorn 100 page
Source 3:
Pacer information
Source 4:
Course rules
Source notes:
Verified on is the retrieval date, not the material's effective year. Potability is not established. Pacer access means pickup or transfer at this pass, not whether an existing pacer may continue through.
|
Water, sports drink, trail mix, pretzels, bars, candy, and nuts.
|
Crew No Bag Not specified |
Upper Sheep Creek 5 mi by markers · next marker 7,450 ft · Up 2,425 ft net between markers |
Cutoff None listed Checked August 13, 2026 |
| 8.5 Outbound |
Upper Sheep Creek
Elevation:
7,450 ft
Cutoff:
None listed
Aid:
Water, sports drink, trail snacks, and fresh fruit.
Water listed:
Yes
Potable water:
Not specified
To next pass:
5 mi by markers · next marker 7,480 ft · Up 30 ft net between markers
Medical:
Not specified
Bathrooms:
Not listed
Drop bag:
Not specified
Crew:
No crew access.
Pacer pickup:
Before general pacing begins; no standard pickup or transfer at this pass.
Parking:
No crew access.
Road:
Not listed
Directions:
Open directions
Verification:
Source warning
Source 1:
Bighorn 100 page
Source 3:
Pacer information
Source 4:
Course rules
Source notes:
Verified on is the retrieval date, not the material's effective year. Potability is not established. Pacer access means pickup or transfer at this pass, not whether an existing pacer may continue through.
|
Water, sports drink, trail snacks, and fresh fruit.
|
Crew No Bag Not specified |
Dry Fork Ridge 5 mi by markers · next marker 7,480 ft · Up 30 ft net between markers |
Cutoff None listed Checked August 13, 2026 |
| 13.5 Outbound |
Dry Fork Ridge
Elevation:
7,480 ft
Cutoff:
3:00 PM / 6h
Aid:
Sandwiches, soup, fruit, chips, soda, cookies, candy, and jerky.
Water listed:
Not specified
Potable water:
Not specified
To next pass:
6 mi by markers · next marker 6,600 ft · Down 880 ft net between markers
Medical:
Not specified
Bathrooms:
Restrooms available.
Drop bag:
Yes
Crew:
Crew allowed.
Pacer pickup:
Standard pacer pickup starts at Sally's Footbridge outbound.
Parking:
Crew parking is about one-quarter mile away.
Road:
Not listed
Directions:
Open directions
Verification:
Source warning
Source 1:
Bighorn 100 page
Source 4:
Crew information
Source 5:
Pacer information
Source 6:
Course rules
Source 7:
Drop-bag information
Source 8:
Medical information
Source notes:
Pass-specific warning: the current 100-mile page omits a medical check outbound and names one inbound; the current-served GPX says inbound only, while the general medical page does not distinguish direction. Medical is therefore not listed for this outbound pass. Potability is not established.
|
Sandwiches, soup, fruit, chips, soda, cookies, candy, and jerky.
|
Crew Yes Bag Yes |
Kern's Cow Camp 6 mi by markers · next marker 6,600 ft · Down 880 ft net between markers |
Cutoff 3:00 PM / 6h Checked August 13, 2026 |
| 19.5 Outbound |
Kern's Cow Camp
Elevation:
6,600 ft
Cutoff:
None listed
Aid:
Moderate aid with drinks, snacks, fruit, and bacon.
Water listed:
Not specified
Potable water:
Not specified
To next pass:
7 mi by markers · next marker 6,800 ft · Up 200 ft net between markers
Medical:
Not specified
Bathrooms:
Not listed
Drop bag:
Not specified
Crew:
No crew access.
Pacer pickup:
Before general pacing begins; no standard pickup or transfer at this pass.
Parking:
No crew access.
Road:
Not listed
Directions:
Open directions
Verification:
Source warning
Source 1:
Bighorn 100 page
Source 3:
Pacer information
Source 4:
Course rules
Source notes:
Verified on is the retrieval date, not the material's effective year. Potability is not established. Pacer access means pickup or transfer at this pass, not whether an existing pacer may continue through.
|
Moderate aid with drinks, snacks, fruit, and bacon.
|
Crew No Bag Not specified |
Bear Camp 7 mi by markers · next marker 6,800 ft · Up 200 ft net between markers |
Cutoff None listed Checked August 13, 2026 |
| 26.5 Outbound |
Bear Camp
Elevation:
6,800 ft
Cutoff:
None listed
Aid:
Minimal aid with drinks, pretzels, bars, and candy.
Water listed:
Not specified
Potable water:
Not specified
To next pass:
3.5 mi by markers · next marker 4,590 ft · Down 2,210 ft net between markers
Medical:
Not specified
Bathrooms:
Not listed
Drop bag:
Not specified
Crew:
No crew access.
Pacer pickup:
Before general pacing begins; no standard pickup or transfer at this pass.
Parking:
No vehicle access.
Road:
Not listed
Directions:
Open directions
Verification:
Source warning
Source 1:
Bighorn 100 page
Source 3:
Pacer information
Source 4:
Course rules
Source notes:
Verified on is the retrieval date, not the material's effective year. Potability is not established. Pacer access means pickup or transfer at this pass, not whether an existing pacer may continue through.
|
Minimal aid with drinks, pretzels, bars, and candy.
|
Crew No Bag Not specified |
Sally's Footbridge 3.5 mi by markers · next marker 4,590 ft · Down 2,210 ft net between markers |
Cutoff None listed Checked August 13, 2026 |
| 30.0 Outbound |
Sally's Footbridge
Elevation:
4,590 ft
Cutoff:
8:30 PM / 11h 30m
Aid:
Major aid and medical check with hot food, sandwiches, fruit, soda, cookies, candy, and jerky.
Water listed:
Not specified
Potable water:
Not specified
To next pass:
3.5 mi by markers · next marker 5,080 ft · Up 490 ft net between markers
Medical:
Yes
Bathrooms:
Restrooms available.
Drop bag:
Yes
Crew:
Crew welcome.
Pacer pickup:
Pacer pickup allowed.
Parking:
Official sources conflict: the race page says parking is one-half mile away; detailed crew information says a three-quarter-mile shuttle or walk. Plan for the longer access.
Road:
Not listed
Directions:
Open directions
Verification:
Source warning
Source 1:
Bighorn 100 page
Source 3:
Crew information
Source 4:
Official crew directions PDF
Source 5:
Pacer information
Source 6:
Course rules
Source 7:
Drop-bag information
Source 8:
Medical information
Source notes:
Verified on is the retrieval date, not the material's effective year. Potability is not established. Pacer access means pickup or transfer at this pass, not whether an existing pacer may continue through.
|
Major aid and medical check with hot food, sandwiches, fruit, soda, cookies, candy, and jerky.
|
Crew Yes Bag Yes |
Cathedral Rock 3.5 mi by markers · next marker 5,080 ft · Up 490 ft net between markers |
Cutoff 8:30 PM / 11h 30m Checked August 13, 2026 |
| 33.5 Outbound |
Cathedral Rock
Elevation:
5,080 ft
Cutoff:
None listed
Aid:
Drinks, soup, pretzels, bars, candy, and nuts. The course description says station water is filtered by hand; potability is not certified.
Water listed:
Yes
Potable water:
Not specified
To next pass:
6.5 mi by markers · next marker 6,920 ft · Up 1,840 ft net between markers
Medical:
Not specified
Bathrooms:
Not listed
Drop bag:
Not specified
Crew:
No crew access.
Pacer pickup:
No pickup or transfer at this pass; an existing pacer may continue with the runner.
Parking:
No crew access.
Road:
Not listed
Directions:
Open directions
Verification:
Source warning
Source 1:
Bighorn 100 page
Source 4:
Pacer information
Source 5:
Course rules
Source notes:
Verified on is the retrieval date, not the material's effective year. Potability is not established. Pacer access means pickup or transfer at this pass, not whether an existing pacer may continue through.
|
Drinks, soup, pretzels, bars, candy, and nuts. The course description says station water is filtered by hand; potability is not certified.
|
Crew No Bag Not specified |
Spring Marsh 6.5 mi by markers · next marker 6,920 ft · Up 1,840 ft net between markers |
Cutoff None listed Checked August 13, 2026 |
| 40.0 Outbound |
Spring Marsh
Elevation:
6,920 ft
Cutoff:
None listed
Aid:
Moderate aid with drinks, trail mix, pretzels, and candy. The course description lists fresh spring water; potability is not certified.
Water listed:
Yes
Potable water:
Not specified
To next pass:
8 mi by markers · next marker 8,800 ft · Up 1,880 ft net between markers
Medical:
Not specified
Bathrooms:
Not listed
Drop bag:
Not specified
Crew:
No crew access.
Pacer pickup:
No pickup or transfer at this pass; an existing pacer may continue with the runner.
Parking:
No crew access.
Road:
Not listed
Directions:
Open directions
Verification:
Source warning
Source 1:
Bighorn 100 page
Source 4:
Pacer information
Source 5:
Course rules
Source notes:
Verified on is the retrieval date, not the material's effective year. Potability is not established. Pacer access means pickup or transfer at this pass, not whether an existing pacer may continue through.
|
Moderate aid with drinks, trail mix, pretzels, and candy. The course description lists fresh spring water; potability is not certified.
|
Crew No Bag Not specified |
Jaws Trailhead 8 mi by markers · next marker 8,800 ft · Up 1,880 ft net between markers |
Cutoff None listed Checked August 13, 2026 |
| 48.0 Turnaround |
Jaws Trailhead
Elevation:
8,800 ft
Cutoff:
4:00 AM / 19h
Aid:
Major aid and medical check with hot food, sandwiches, soup, chips, soda, fruit, cookies, and jerky.
Water listed:
Not specified
Potable water:
Not specified
To next pass:
8 mi by markers · next marker 6,920 ft · Down 1,880 ft net between markers
Medical:
Yes
Bathrooms:
Restrooms available.
Drop bag:
Yes
Crew:
Crew allowed.
Pacer pickup:
Pacer pickup allowed.
Parking:
Turnaround and high point.
Road:
Not listed
Directions:
Open directions
Verification:
Source warning
Source 1:
Bighorn 100 page
Source 3:
Crew information
Source 4:
Official crew directions PDF
Source 5:
Pacer information
Source 6:
Course rules
Source 7:
Drop-bag information
Source 8:
Medical information
Source notes:
Verified on is the retrieval date, not the material's effective year. Potability is not established. Pacer access means pickup or transfer at this pass, not whether an existing pacer may continue through.
|
Major aid and medical check with hot food, sandwiches, soup, chips, soda, fruit, cookies, and jerky.
|
Crew Yes Bag Yes |
Spring Marsh 8 mi by markers · next marker 6,920 ft · Down 1,880 ft net between markers |
Cutoff 4:00 AM / 19h Checked August 13, 2026 |
| 56.0 Inbound |
Spring Marsh
Elevation:
6,920 ft
Cutoff:
None listed
Aid:
Moderate aid; the current page describes the inbound inventory only as the same great snacks.
Water listed:
Not specified
Potable water:
Not specified
To next pass:
6.5 mi by markers · next marker 5,080 ft · Down 1,840 ft net between markers
Medical:
Not specified
Bathrooms:
Not listed
Drop bag:
Not specified
Crew:
No crew access.
Pacer pickup:
No pickup or transfer at this pass; an existing pacer may continue with the runner.
Parking:
No crew access.
Road:
Not listed
Directions:
Open directions
Verification:
Source warning
Source 1:
Bighorn 100 page
Source 3:
Pacer information
Source 4:
Course rules
Source notes:
Verified on is the retrieval date, not the material's effective year. Potability is not established. Pacer access means pickup or transfer at this pass, not whether an existing pacer may continue through.
|
Moderate aid; the current page describes the inbound inventory only as the same great snacks.
|
Crew No Bag Not specified |
Cathedral Rock 6.5 mi by markers · next marker 5,080 ft · Down 1,840 ft net between markers |
Cutoff None listed Checked August 13, 2026 |
| 62.5 Inbound |
Cathedral Rock
Elevation:
5,080 ft
Cutoff:
None listed
Aid:
Drinks, soup, pretzels, bars, candy, and nuts.
Water listed:
Not specified
Potable water:
Not specified
To next pass:
3.5 mi by markers · next marker 4,590 ft · Down 490 ft net between markers
Medical:
Not specified
Bathrooms:
Not listed
Drop bag:
Not specified
Crew:
No crew access.
Pacer pickup:
No pickup or transfer at this pass; an existing pacer may continue with the runner.
Parking:
No crew access.
Road:
Not listed
Directions:
Open directions
Verification:
Source warning
Source 1:
Bighorn 100 page
Source 3:
Pacer information
Source 4:
Course rules
Source notes:
Verified on is the retrieval date, not the material's effective year. Potability is not established. Pacer access means pickup or transfer at this pass, not whether an existing pacer may continue through.
|
Drinks, soup, pretzels, bars, candy, and nuts.
|
Crew No Bag Not specified |
Sally's Footbridge 3.5 mi by markers · next marker 4,590 ft · Down 490 ft net between markers |
Cutoff None listed Checked August 13, 2026 |
| 66.0 Inbound |
Sally's Footbridge
Elevation:
4,590 ft
Cutoff:
10:00 AM / 25h
Aid:
Major aid, medical check, and drop bags.
Water listed:
Not specified
Potable water:
Not specified
To next pass:
3.5 mi by markers · next marker 6,800 ft · Up 2,210 ft net between markers
Medical:
Yes
Bathrooms:
Restrooms available.
Drop bag:
Yes
Crew:
Crew welcome.
Pacer pickup:
Pacer pickup allowed.
Parking:
Official sources conflict on the walk distance; detailed crew information says three-quarters of a mile.
Road:
Not listed
Directions:
Open directions
Verification:
Source warning
Source 1:
Bighorn 100 page
Source 3:
Crew information
Source 4:
Pacer information
Source 5:
Course rules
Source 6:
Drop-bag information
Source 7:
Medical information
Source notes:
Verified on is the retrieval date, not the material's effective year. Potability is not established. Pacer access means pickup or transfer at this pass, not whether an existing pacer may continue through.
|
Major aid, medical check, and drop bags.
|
Crew Yes Bag Yes |
Bear Camp 3.5 mi by markers · next marker 6,800 ft · Up 2,210 ft net between markers |
Cutoff 10:00 AM / 25h Checked August 13, 2026 |
| 69.5 Inbound |
Bear Camp
Elevation:
6,800 ft
Cutoff:
None listed
Aid:
Minimal aid with drinks, pretzels, bars, and candy.
Water listed:
Not specified
Potable water:
Not specified
To next pass:
7 mi by markers · next marker 6,600 ft · Down 200 ft net between markers
Medical:
Not specified
Bathrooms:
Not listed
Drop bag:
Not specified
Crew:
No crew access.
Pacer pickup:
No pickup or transfer at this pass; an existing pacer may continue with the runner.
Parking:
No vehicle access.
Road:
Not listed
Directions:
Open directions
Verification:
Source warning
Source 1:
Bighorn 100 page
Source 3:
Pacer information
Source 4:
Course rules
Source notes:
Verified on is the retrieval date, not the material's effective year. Potability is not established. Pacer access means pickup or transfer at this pass, not whether an existing pacer may continue through.
|
Minimal aid with drinks, pretzels, bars, and candy.
|
Crew No Bag Not specified |
Kern's Cow Camp 7 mi by markers · next marker 6,600 ft · Down 200 ft net between markers |
Cutoff None listed Checked August 13, 2026 |
| 76.5 Inbound |
Kern's Cow Camp
Elevation:
6,600 ft
Cutoff:
None listed
Aid:
Moderate aid with snacks, fruit, and bacon.
Water listed:
Not specified
Potable water:
Not specified
To next pass:
6 mi by markers · next marker 7,480 ft · Up 880 ft net between markers
Medical:
Not specified
Bathrooms:
Not listed
Drop bag:
Not specified
Crew:
No crew access.
Pacer pickup:
No pickup or transfer at this pass; an existing pacer may continue with the runner.
Parking:
No crew access.
Road:
Not listed
Directions:
Open directions
Verification:
Source warning
Source 1:
Bighorn 100 page
Source 3:
Pacer information
Source 4:
Course rules
Source notes:
Verified on is the retrieval date, not the material's effective year. Potability is not established. Pacer access means pickup or transfer at this pass, not whether an existing pacer may continue through.
|
Moderate aid with snacks, fruit, and bacon.
|
Crew No Bag Not specified |
Dry Fork Ridge 6 mi by markers · next marker 7,480 ft · Up 880 ft net between markers |
Cutoff None listed Checked August 13, 2026 |
| 82.5 Inbound |
Dry Fork Ridge
Elevation:
7,480 ft
Cutoff:
3:00 PM / 30h
Aid:
Major aid, medical check, and drop bags.
Water listed:
Not specified
Potable water:
Not specified
To next pass:
5 mi by markers · next marker 7,450 ft · Down 30 ft net between markers
Medical:
Yes
Bathrooms:
Restrooms available.
Drop bag:
Yes
Crew:
Crew allowed.
Pacer pickup:
Pacer pickup allowed.
Parking:
Saturday inbound parking is restricted; follow race staff to designated parking and expect a short walk.
Road:
Not listed
Directions:
Open directions
Verification:
Source warning
Source 1:
Bighorn 100 page
Source 3:
Crew information
Source 4:
Official crew directions PDF
Source 5:
Pacer information
Source 6:
Course rules
Source 7:
Drop-bag information
Source 8:
Medical information
Source notes:
Verified on is the retrieval date, not the material's effective year. Potability is not established. Pacer access means pickup or transfer at this pass, not whether an existing pacer may continue through.
|
Major aid, medical check, and drop bags.
|
Crew Yes Bag Yes |
Upper Sheep Creek 5 mi by markers · next marker 7,450 ft · Down 30 ft net between markers |
Cutoff 3:00 PM / 30h Checked August 13, 2026 |
| 87.5 Inbound |
Upper Sheep Creek
Elevation:
7,450 ft
Cutoff:
4:30 PM / 31h 30m
Aid:
Moderate aid with fruit, soda, and trail snacks.
Water listed:
Not specified
Potable water:
Not specified
To next pass:
5 mi by markers · next marker 5,025 ft · Down 2,425 ft net between markers
Medical:
Not specified
Bathrooms:
Not listed
Drop bag:
Not specified
Crew:
No crew access.
Pacer pickup:
No pickup or transfer at this pass; an existing pacer may continue with the runner.
Parking:
No crew access.
Road:
Not listed
Directions:
Open directions
Verification:
Source warning
Source 1:
Bighorn 100 page
Source 3:
Pacer information
Source 4:
Course rules
Source notes:
Verified on is the retrieval date, not the material's effective year. Potability is not established. Pacer access means pickup or transfer at this pass, not whether an existing pacer may continue through.
|
Moderate aid with fruit, soda, and trail snacks.
|
Crew No Bag Not specified |
Lower Sheep Creek 5 mi by markers · next marker 5,025 ft · Down 2,425 ft net between markers |
Cutoff 4:30 PM / 31h 30m Checked August 13, 2026 |
| 92.5 Inbound |
Lower Sheep Creek
Elevation:
5,025 ft
Cutoff:
None listed
Aid:
Drinks and snacks.
Water listed:
Not specified
Potable water:
Not specified
To next pass:
2.3 mi by markers · next marker 4,240 ft · Down 785 ft net between markers
Medical:
Not specified
Bathrooms:
Not listed
Drop bag:
Not specified
Crew:
No crew access.
Pacer pickup:
No pickup or transfer at this pass; an existing pacer may continue with the runner.
Parking:
No crew access.
Road:
Not listed
Directions:
Open directions
Verification:
Source warning
Source 1:
Bighorn 100 page
Source 3:
Pacer information
Source 4:
Course rules
Source notes:
Verified on is the retrieval date, not the material's effective year. Potability is not established. Pacer access means pickup or transfer at this pass, not whether an existing pacer may continue through.
|
Drinks and snacks.
|
Crew No Bag Not specified |
Tongue River Trailhead 2.3 mi by markers · next marker 4,240 ft · Down 785 ft net between markers |
Cutoff None listed Checked August 13, 2026 |
| 94.8 Inbound |
Tongue River Trailhead
Elevation:
4,240 ft
Cutoff:
6:45 PM / 33h 45m
Aid:
Moderate aid.
Water listed:
Not specified
Potable water:
Not specified
To next pass:
3.2 mi by markers · next marker 4,040 ft · Down 200 ft net between markers
Medical:
Not specified
Bathrooms:
Restrooms on-site.
Drop bag:
Not specified
Crew:
Crew allowed on foot or bike only.
Pacer pickup:
No pickup or transfer at this pass; an existing pacer may continue with the runner.
Parking:
Crew allowed on foot or bike only; no vehicles.
Road:
Vehicles are not allowed on Tongue Canyon Road from the trailhead to the finish at Scott Park.
Directions:
Open directions
Verification:
Source warning
Source 1:
Bighorn 100 page
Source 3:
Crew information
Source 4:
Pacer information
Source 5:
Course rules
Source notes:
Verified on is the retrieval date, not the material's effective year. Potability is not established. Pacer access means pickup or transfer at this pass, not whether an existing pacer may continue through.
|
Moderate aid.
|
Crew Yes Bag Not specified |
Home Stretch 3.2 mi by markers · next marker 4,040 ft · Down 200 ft net between markers |
Cutoff 6:45 PM / 33h 45m Checked August 13, 2026 |
| 98.0 Inbound |
Home Stretch
Elevation:
4,040 ft
Cutoff:
None listed
Aid:
Minimal aid with snacks and drinks.
Water listed:
Not specified
Potable water:
Not specified
To next pass:
2 mi by markers · next marker 3,970 ft · Down 70 ft net between markers
Medical:
Not specified
Bathrooms:
Not listed
Drop bag:
Not specified
Crew:
Crew allowed on foot or bike only.
Pacer pickup:
No pickup or transfer at this pass; an existing pacer or crew runner may continue with the runner.
Parking:
Crew allowed on foot or bike only.
Road:
Vehicles are not allowed on Tongue Canyon Road from the trailhead to the finish at Scott Park.
Directions:
Open directions
Verification:
Source warning
Source 1:
Bighorn 100 page
Source 3:
Crew information
Source 4:
Pacer information
Source 5:
Course rules
Source notes:
Verified on is the retrieval date, not the material's effective year. Potability is not established. Pacer access means pickup or transfer at this pass, not whether an existing pacer may continue through.
|
Minimal aid with snacks and drinks.
|
Crew Yes Bag Not specified |
Finish - Scott Park 2 mi by markers · next marker 3,970 ft · Down 70 ft net between markers |
Cutoff None listed Checked August 13, 2026 |
| 100.0 Finish |
Finish - Scott Park
Elevation:
3,970 ft
Cutoff:
8:00 PM / 35h
Aid:
Finish line support.
Water listed:
Not specified
Potable water:
Not specified
To next pass:
Course complete
Medical:
Not specified
Bathrooms:
Not listed
Drop bag:
Not specified
Crew:
Crew and spectators welcome at the finish.
Pacer pickup:
An existing pacer may accompany the runner through the finish and must follow official check-in and bib rules.
Parking:
Finish line in Dayton with public parking nearby.
Road:
Not listed
Directions:
Open directions
Verification:
Source warning
Source 1:
Bighorn 100 page
Source 4:
Crew information
Source 5:
Bus and finish parking information
Source 6:
Pacer information
Source 7:
Course rules
Source notes:
Verified on is the retrieval date, not the material's effective year. Potability is not established. Pacer access means pickup or transfer at this pass, not whether an existing pacer may continue through.
|
Finish line support.
|
Crew Yes Bag Not specified |
Course complete |
Cutoff 8:00 PM / 35h Checked August 13, 2026 |
Crew & pacers
Last checked August 13, 2026
Pacer rules
Pacers are for 100-mile runners only. General pacing begins at Sally's Footbridge outbound and may continue to the finish. Pickup or transfer is listed at Sally's outbound, Jaws, Sally's inbound, and Dry Fork inbound. The pacer page incorrectly calls Jaws mile 52; current course sources place it at mile 48.
Crew drive
Estimate: 183.9 mi · 9.3 h
Ultrainfo routing estimate between selected aid-station crew stops; it omits official non-aid crewing points and includes difficult walk/shuttle access.
Cached 2026-06-26 via OSRM demo server
Show crew drive on map ↑Follow
Last checked August 13, 2026
- Start
- 9:00 AM · June 19 - 20, 2026
- Turnaround cutoff
- 4:00 AM / 19h
- Final cutoff
- 35h / 8:00 PM June 20, 2026 · disputed
SPOT tracking was announced for the race, but no durable public 2026 map link was verified.
Sources
Last checked August 13, 2026
Source warning
Race record
18 citations
- 01 checked 2026-08-13
- 02 checked 2026-08-13
- 03 checked 2026-08-13
- 04 checked 2026-08-13
- 05 checked 2026-08-13
- 06 checked 2026-08-13
- 07 checked 2026-08-13
- 08 checked 2026-08-13
- 09 checked 2026-08-13
- 10 checked 2026-08-13
- 11 checked 2026-08-13
- 12 checked 2026-08-13
- 13 checked 2026-08-13
- 14 checked 2026-08-13
- 15 checked 2026-08-13
- 16 checked 2026-08-13
- 17 checked 2026-08-13
- 18 checked 2026-08-13
Checked against first-party sources on August 13, 2026. Potability is unknown at every pass: sources that list water do not certify it as potable. The 35-hour operational limit follows the explicit 2026 schedule and course PDF, but ITS YOUR RACE says 34 hours. The GPX is an exact copy of the current official download, but its embedded operational metadata is from 2016 and is not used for current race facts.